Primary SEN

Our special needs provision is in line with the SEN whole school policy. We are supported by the local authority SEN department and the school is able to draw on the local authority ‘local offer’ (see the B&D LA website).

Rachel Hanna is primary SEN lead (currently undergoing Senco training) and is being overseen by the secondary Senco Jo Higson. If parents have any concerns with regards to their children they are always welcome to contact Rachel Hanna, via their child’s teacher or directly through the school office. Our class teachers are proactive in monitoring their classes and always happy to discuss issues with parents.

Useful and Important Documents
Structure of the Curriculum Access Department
Title Name Email Telephone
Link Governor: Roy Patient    
Lead Teacher of the Deaf Helen Dereveux-Murray 020 8507 4556
Acting Curriculum Access Leader / Senco Jo Higson 020 8507 4513
Head of Primary Aisha Raymond  
Deputy Head of Primary: Clare Hutchinson-Wright  
SEN Line Manager/Assistant Headteacher: Sharon Collins 0208 507 4503
SEN Teacher: Shelley Hoban    
SEN Teacher: Adam McSparron (NASENCo Award) 0208 507 4627
EAL Teacher: Steve Smith  
Higher Level TA: Lisa Paulding 0208 507 4543
SEN Admin Officer:     0208 507 4542
Teaching Assistants: Shagufta Bhatti, Suzie Bradford, Jane James, Esther Johns, Karen Stokes & Paula Vorley
EAL Bilingual Assistants: Kudaza Ullah & Adeela Bhatti
Youth Workers: Mac Hinds, Daphne Miller, Michael Minott, Steve Morris
Internal Exclusion Manager Hamzy Jomanday
Learning Mentors: Janet Rawlingson, Val Tillett