Primary Events

Key Dates -  Autumn Term 2019

Week beginning:

Event and day:

Monday 2nd  September

Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th: Inset Days

Thursday 5th 8.45am: New school term begins.

Monday 9th September

Wednesday 11th: Awards ceremony: 6.00pm

Thursday 12th: Year 2 trip to Colchester Zoo

Friday 13th: Parent workshop - Investigating Number Maths KS2: 2.30-3.05pm

Friday 13th: Sports Day - years 2, 3, 4 - 9.30am

Monday 16th September

Friday 20th: Parent workshop - Investigating Number Maths KS1: 2.45-3.15pm

Monday  23rd September

Wednesday 25th:  Year 4 trip to theatre - Lion King

Friday 27th: Parent workshop - Developing Confident Readers KS2: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 30th September

Tuesday 1st October: Parent Open afternoon - 2.00-3.00pm

Creative Curriculum Focus

Wednesday 2ndMonday 7th October:  Book Fair

Wednesday 3rd: National Poetry Day

Friday 4th: Parent workshop - Developing Confident Readers KS1: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 7th October

Wednesday 9th: EYFS Nursery Welcome - 8.45am and 3.00pm

Friday 11th: Parent workshop - Developing Confident Readers EYFS: 2.30-3.05pm

Friday 11th: Flu immunisation – Reception, years 1, 2, 3 and 4

Monday 14th October

Tuesday 13th: Year 2 Parents SATS Meeting - 9.00am and 5.00pm

Friday 18th: Parent workshop - Bug Club Readers -year 1 and 2: 2.45-3.15pm

Half Term - Monday 21st to Friday 25th October

Monday 28th October

Celebrating Black History Monday: Monday 28th – Friday 01st

Monday 28th- 9.30 am: School Photos -Sibling and single photos.

School starts Monday 28th October 8.45 am

Friday 1st November: Parent workshop Phonics and Reading EYFS 2.45-3.15pm

Monday 4th November

Wednesday 6th: Reception -  Looking at EYFS Curriculum - Development Matters: 9.00am and 5.00pm

Friday 8th:  Parent workshop - Phonics and Reading - years 1 and 2: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 11th November

 

Friday 15th: Parent workshop - Investigating Maths EYFS: 2.45-3.15pm

Friday 15th: Children in Need – Dress Up Day: Bring in £1.00

Friday 15th: Children in Need Cake Sale: 3.00-3.45pm

Monday 18th November

Friendship Week

Tuesday 19th: Primary Phonics Screening Meeting: 9.00am and 5.00pm

Friday 22nd: Parent workshop - Maths Reasoning and Challenge KS1: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 25th November

Friday 29th:  Parent workshop - Maths Reasoning and Challenge KS2: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 2nd December

Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th December: Parent Consultations: 3.30-6.00pm

Thursday 5th: Year 3 Surprising Stone Age Show: 9.30am and 2.30pm

Friday 6th: Parent workshop - Rock Star Times Tables Challenge: 2.30-3.05pm

Monday 9th December

 

Winter Festival Week

Thursday 12th: Winter Festival: 3.00-5.00pm

Friday 13th: Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 13th: Christmas Afternoon Tea

Monday 16th December

Tuesday 17th: Christmas Carol Concert: 9.15 and  2.30pm

Thursday 19th December - End of Autumn Term

Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<October 2019>>>
October 2019
 MTWTFSS
4030 1 2 3 4 5 6
417 8 9 10 11 12 13
4214 15 16 17 18 19 20
4321 22 23 24 25 26 27
4428 29 30 31 1 2 3
454 5 6 7 8 9 10
EventStart timeEnd time
No records to display.
EventStart timeEnd time
Data pager
Page size:
PageSizeComboBox
select
 70 items in 14 pages
Bug Club Readers Y1 & Y214:45 Friday 18 Oct 201915:15 Friday 18 Oct 2019
Half Term Monday 21 Oct 2019 Friday 25 Oct 2019
Primary School Photos Monday 28 Oct 2019 Monday 28 Oct 2019
Parent Workshop Phonics and Reading EYFS14:45 Friday 1 Nov 201915:15 Friday 1 Nov 2019
Looking at EYFS Curriculum. Development Matters09:00 Wednesday 6 Nov 201917:00 Wednesday 6 Nov 2019