ARP Department Information

The Additional Resource Provision for deaf children (ARP) is based here at Eastbury Community School. The provision has twelve places allocated for KS3 and KS4 students, and will extend to KS5 (Sixth Form) should a fixed placement be allocated; depending on the suitability of the KS5 courses offered.

The aim of the ARP is to meet the children ‘where they are at’. In short, timetables and options are worked around the individual needs and expectations of the child. Children can be taught in or out of the ARP, as appropriate.

Structure of the Curriculum Access Department
Title Name Email Telephone
Link Governor: Roy Patient    
Inclusion Lead / Senco / Safe Guarding Deputy Jo Higson 020 8507 4513
Lead Teacher of the Deaf (Secondary): Helen Dereveux-Murray 020 8507 4556
Head of Primary: Aisha Raymond  
Deputy Head of Primary & Inclusion Lead: Clare Hutchinson-Wright  
SEND Line Manager / Deputy Headteacher: Jeff Goy 0208 507 4508
Primary SENCo Lead: Rachel Hanna 020 8507 4612
SEND Teacher (Seconary): Adam McSparron (NASENCo Award) 0208 507 4627
Head of EAL (Secondary): Steve Smith  
EAL Teacher (Secondary): Madalina Aldea  
Assistant SENDCo / Higher Level TA (Secondary): Lisa Paulding 0208 507 4543
Teacher of the Deaf (Secondary, Training): Alex Bell  
Teaching Assistants (Secondary): Suzie BradfordJustine Haywood, Jane James, Esther Johns, Fahima Khamnom, Karen Stokes & Paula Vorley
EAL Bilingual Assistants(Secondary): Kudaza Ullah & Adeela Bhatti
Youth Workers (secondary): Mac Hinds, Daphne Miller, Michael Minott, Steve Morris
Learning Mentors (Secondary): Janet Rawlingson